Click here for information on swine flu.

Useful links
Below are the names of support groups and organizations for various conditions and their contact information:

Subject/Condition Organisation Contact
Agoraphobia Out and About (01) 8338252
AIDS AIDS Helpline (01) 8724277
Albinism Albino Support Group (01) 8784200
Alcohol Alcoholics Anonymous (01) 4538998/6795967
Alopecia Hairline International 00441564775281
Alzheimers Alzheimer Society www.alzheimer.ie
Amputees Amputee Ireland www.amputeeireland.org
Ankylosing Spondylitis AS Association www.ankylosing-spondylitis.ie
Arthritis Arthritis Foundation www.arthritis-foundation.com
Arthrogryphosis Arthrogryphosis Association of Ireland (01) 4945597
Asthma Asthma Society of Ireland www.asthmasociety.ie
Autism Irish Society for Autism (01) 8744684
Bereavement Bereavement Counselling Service (01) 8391766
Blindness National Council for the Blind www.ncbi.ie
Bone Marrow Transplant BMT Support Group www.bmtsupport.ie
Brain and Head Injury Headway Ireland www.headwayireland.ie
Breast Feeding La Leche League (01) 4941279
Bullying National Association for Victims (0506) 31590
Cancer Irish Cancer Society (01) 2310500
Carers Carers Association (01) 4904554
Cerebral Palsy Enable Ireland (01) 2615900
Children CARI www.cari.ie
Chronic Pain Irish Chronic Pain Association P.O. Box 37, Rathmines, Dublin 6
Cleft Lip and Palate Association of Ireland www.cleft.ie
Coeliac Disease Coeliac Society of Ireland www.coeliac.ie
Colitis and Crohnn's Disease Irish Society for Colitis and Crohnn's Disease www.iscc.ie
Colostomy Colostomy Care Group admin@irishcancer.ie
Cot Death Irish Sudden Infant Death Association 1850-391391
Cystic Fibrosis Association of Ireland www.cfireland.ie
Cystinosis Foundation Ireland 086-3223991
Deafness Irish Deaf Society www.irishdeafsociety.ie
Diabetes Federation of Ireland www.diabetes.ie
Disability (Physical) Federation of Ireland www.disability-federation.ie
Down Syndrome Down Syndrome Ireland www.downsyndrome.ie
Drugs Narcotics Anonymous www.na.ireland.org
Dyslexia Association of Ireland www.dyslexia.ie
Dystonia Dystonia Ireland (01) 4922514
Dystrophic Epidermolysis Bullosa DEBRA Ireland www.debraireland.org
Eating Disorders Bodywhys www.bodywhys.ie
Eczema National Eczema Society 0044-207-2813553
Ehlers Danlos Syndrome Support Group (01) 8460570
Elderly Age Action Ireland www.ageaction.ie
Endometriosis Association of Ireland www.endo.ie
Epilepsy Brainwave www.epilepsy.ie
Friedrich's Ataxia Society of Ireland www.fasi.ie
Genetic & Inherited Disorders GIDO Inherited.disorders@ireland.com
Glaucoma Irish Glaucoma Association www.iga.org.uk
Guillain Barré Syndrome Support Group www.gbs.org.uk
Haemochromatosis Irish Haemochromatosis Association www.haemochromatosis-ir.com
Haemophilia Irish Haemophilia Society www.haemophiliasociety.ie
Heart Irish Heart Foundation (01) 6685001
Huntingdon's Disease Association of Ireland www.huntingtons.ie
Hydrocephalus Irish Association for Spina Bifida & Hydrocephalus (01) 4572329
Hyperactive Children H.A.D.D. Family Support Group (01) 8748349
Immunodeficiency Primary Immunodeficiency Association of Ireland 055-29133
Incontinence Tirim 1850-476476
Infertility National Infertility Support and Information Group 1890-647444
Irritable Bowel Digestive Disorders Foundation www.digestivedisorders.co.uk
Kidney Irish Kidney Association (01) 6689788
Laryngectomy Association of Ireland 1800-200700
Lupus Irish Lupus Support Group Ltd. (01) 8724518
Lymphoedema Irish Lymphoedema Support Network (01) 6681855
Marfan Syndrome Support Group of Ireland (01) 6239563
Maternity ISANDS/Miscarriage Association (01) 8224688/8735702
Meningitis Meningitis Research Foundation www.meningitis.org
Mental Handicap NAMHI www.namhi.ie
Mental Health Aware Schizophrenia Ireland www.aware.ie www.sirl.ie
Migraine Association of Ireland www.migraine.ie
Motor Neurone Disease Irish Motor Neurone Disease 1800-403 403
Multiple Sclerosis Society of Ireland www.ms-society.ie
Muscular Dystrophy Muscular Dystrophy Ireland www.mdi.ie
Myalgic Encephalomyelitis Irish M.E./C.F.S. Support Group (01) 2350965
Myasthenia Gravis Myasthenia Gravis Association (01) 8328390
Narcolepsy Narcolepsy Association-Irish Branch 0044-1782 416417
Neurofibromatosis Association of Ireland www.nfaireland.ie
Osteoporosis Irish Osteoporosis Society www.irishosteoporosis.ie
Ostomy Colostomy Care Group (01) 2310500
Parkinson's Disease Association of Ireland 1800-359359
Polio Polio Fellowship of Ireland (01) 2888366
Psoriasis Psoriasis Association www.psoriasis-association.org.uk
Raynaud's Disease Irish Raynaud's & Scleroderma Society www.irishraynauds.com
Rubinstein-Taybi Syndrome Support Group (01) 4941169
Spinal Injury Spinal Injuries Ireland www.spinalinjuries.ie
Stroke Volunteer Stroke Scheme www.strokescheme.ie
Suicide Console 1800-201890
Syringomyelia Self Help Group 042-9742102
Tinnitus Irish Tinnitus Association www.nadp.ie
Tourette Syndrome Tourette Syndrome Association (01) 8735702
Turner's Syndrome Irish Turner Syndrome Contact Group (01) 8730777
 
© Copyright 2018 Chambers + Pharmacy,
Kevin McCormack B.Sc. Pharm. MPSI